<output id="C37sV4P"></output>
    1. <option id="C37sV4P"><tbody id="C37sV4P"></tbody></option><thead id="C37sV4P"></thead>
      <input id="C37sV4P"></input>

      <thead id="C37sV4P"><address id="C37sV4P"><var id="C37sV4P"></var></address></thead>

      <bdo id="C37sV4P"><form id="C37sV4P"></form></bdo>

      <sub id="C37sV4P"></sub><sub id="C37sV4P"><address id="C37sV4P"></address></sub>

        <dd id="C37sV4P"></dd>

        Top Menu

        2021 Sage Hill Summer Reading Series

        Many thanks to everyone who joined us for the Sage Hill Summer Reading Series!

        Thank you to 2021 Sage Hill Summer faculty for sharing their work!

        Gratitude to?Jordan Abel for the thoughtful Kroetsch?Keynote.
        If you missed the readings or want to enjoy them again, you can view them here:
        Readings by:
        Micheline Maylor, Yasuko Thanh, Lorri Neilsen Glenn
        Recording link
        Kroetsch Keynote by Jordan Abel
        Reading by Catherine Banks
        Music by Tariq Hussain?
        Jordan Abel?is a Nisga’a writer from Vancouver. He is the author of?The Place of Scraps?(winner of the Dorothy Livesay Poetry Prize),?Un/inhabited, and?Injun?(winner of the Griffin Poetry Prize). Abel’s latest project?NISHGA?(forthcoming from McClelland & Stewart in 2021) is a deeply personal and autobiographical book that attempts to address the complications of contemporary Indigenous existence and the often invisible intergenerational impact of residential schools. Abel’s work has recently been anthologized in?The New Concrete: Visual Poetry in the 21st?Century?(Hayward),?The Next Wave: An Anthology of 21st?Century Canadian Poetry?(Anstruther),?Best Canadian Poetry?(Tightrope),?Counter-Desecration: A Glossary for Writing Within the Anthropocene?(Wesleyan), and?The Land We Are: Artists and Writers Unsettle the Politics of Reconciliation?(ARP). Abel’s work has been published in numerous journals and magazines—including?Canadian Literature,?The Capilano Review, and?Poetry Is Dead—and his visual poetry has been included in exhibitions at the Polygon Gallery, UNITT/PITT Gallery, and the Oslo Pilot Project Room in Oslo, Norway. Abel recently completed a PhD at Simon Fraser University, and is currently working as an Assistant Professor in the Department of English and Film Studies at the University of Alberta where he teaches Indigenous Literatures and Creative Writing.
        Many thanks to our funders and sponsors:?SK Arts,?SaskCulture,?Canada Council for the Arts | Conseil des arts du Canada,?The League of Canadian Poets & FriesenPress.




        Many thanks to our Partners and Sponsors!

        Become a Friend

        Stay connected with Sage Hill throughout the year. Join our community of writers by becoming?a Friend of Sage Hill with a donation of $50 or more!

        30 for 30

        Celebrate 30 years of Sage Hill with a single donation of $30 or a multiple donation ($30 per month, $300 one time, $3000 corporate).

        Whatever you can give will help Sage Hill continue to foster writing that matters.

        To make a donation click below or contact sage.hill@sasktel.net.









        Many thanks to our Friends of Sage Hill!

        Many thanks to our
        Friends of Sage Hill!

        Gifts up to $10000

        Sarah Klein

        Tim Lilburn

        Gifts up to $5000

        Brenda Schmidt

        Gifts up to $3000

        Troni Grande

        Jerome Peacock

        Ken Wilson

        Gifts up to $500

        Annette Bower

        Dennis Cooley

        Jean Freeman

        Troni Grande

        Sylvia Legris

        Heather MacDonald

        Gayle Sacuta

        Glen Sorestad

        Guy Vanderhaeghe

        Gifts up to $100

        Sheryl Avery-Smith

        Sandra Birdsell

        Becky Blake

        Madeline Dahlem

        Eufemia Fantetti

        Cathy Fenwick

        Sharon Hurd

        Allison Kydd

        Anne Lazurko

        Brenda Niskala

        Miranda Norton

        Henry Rappaport

        Tara Dawn Solheim

        Caitilin Terfloth

        Jean Van Loon

        Gifts up to $75

        Catherine Banks

        Elizabeth Millham

        Gifts up to $50

        Susan Andrews Grace

        Leanne Griffin

        Carla Harris

        Miriam K?rner

        Laura Murray

        Judith Muirhead

        Doug Smith

        Sharon Solheim

        Theresa Wallace

        Janet Youngdahl